Home » Screen

MTV2′s Sucker Free Summit: Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Gucci Mane & More

Submitted by on July 26, 2010 – 11:09 am2 Comments

MTV2 debuted its first Sucker Free Summit yesterday, an awards panel featuring tastemakers from the web, radio, television and print voting on the categories and nominees that matter most to hip-hop fans.

Hosted by DJ Envy as an hour-long special, the in-house mind squad consisted of Fat Joe, Bun B, VIBE‘s Jermaine Hall, DJ Drama, LA Laker’s Ron Artest, Hot 97′s Miss Info and Rap Radar’s Elliott Wilson. The decision-makers also included DJ Whoo Kid, XXL‘s Vanessa Satten, Clinton Sparks, Sirius/XM host Angela Yee and more.

Check out the list of winners:

Club Banger Of The Year
Gucci Mane featuring Plies, “Wasted”

Remix Of The Year
Waka Flocka Flame featuring Diddy and Rick Ross, “O Let’s Do It (Remix)”

Instant Classic
Jay Electronica, “Exhibit C”

Guerilla Video Of The Year
Rick Ross, “Mafia Music 2″

Mixtape Of The Year
Lil Wayne, No Ceilings

The People’s Crown
Lil Wayne featuring Eminem, “Drop The World”

Who’s Got Next
J. Cole

Hottest Breakthrough MC
Wiz Khalifa

Verse Of The Year (tie)
Eminem “Forever” and Kanye West “Run This Town”

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS. Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

We want to keep in touch with you. If you give us your email address, you may receive marketing emails from the DJ Networks family. We hope that's cool.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.