Home » Sounds

Nicki Minaj Talks Femme Fatale Tour Surprises

Submitted by on June 9, 2011 – 8:13 am2 Comments
Share

From Roman to Martha to Nicki Lewinksy, Nicki Minaj isn’t short of colorful rap alter egos. Backstage at the MTV Movie Awards this past weekend, Minaj excitedly spoke about her plans for Britney Spears‘ Femme Fatale tour which kicks off June 16 in Sacramento.

”I want to go all out and make it over the top and theatrical,” she told Entertainment Weekly of her supporting performance. “There will be costume changes and hair changes. Lots of sexy outfits and dancing. I don’t know how to do things normal and boring. Why? People pay good money for concert tickets these days.”

Not only does Nicki plan to flex her acting chops on tour, she’s committed to cracking Hollywood as soon as she gets off the road. “I went to school to be an actress. I never expected to be a rapper. It just fell in my lap. So I would like to get an acting gig. I hope that when I am done with the tour I can go back and do some acting. That is my long-term goal.”

So who’s her ideal leading man? “I want to work with Will Smith,” Nicki says, “because he’s a very successful rapper turned actor and therefore a role model.”

Tags: MTV Shows

Femme Fatale tour dates:

  • Thu, Jun 16, 2011 at 7:00 PM Sacramento, CA United States Power Balance Pavilion
  • Sat, Jun 18, 2011 at 7:00 PM San Jose, CA United States HP Pavilion
  • Mon, Jun 20, 2011 at 7:00 PM Los Angeles, CA United States Staples Center
  • Fri, Jun 24, 2011 at 7:00 PM Anaheim, CA United States Honda Center
  • Sat, Jun 25, 2011 at 7:00 PM Las Vegas, NV United States MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 7:00 PM Portland, OR United States Rose Garden Arena
  • Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 7:00 PM Tacoma, WA United States Tacoma Dome
  • Fri, Jul 1, 2011 at 7:00 PM Vancouver, BC Canada Rogers Arena
  • Mon, Jul 4, 2011 at 7:00 PM Winnipeg, MB Canada MTS Centre
  • Wed, Jul 6, 2011 at 7:00 PM Saint Paul, MN United States Xcel Energy Center
  • Fri, Jul 8, 2011 at 7:00 PM Chicago, IL United States United Center
  • Tue, Jul 12, 2011 at 7:00 PM Dallas, TX United States American Airlines Center
  • Wed, Jul 13, 2011 at 7:00 PM Houston, TX United States Toyota Center
  • Fri, Jul 15, 2011 at 7:00 PM New Orleans, LA United States New Orleans Arena
  • Sun, Jul 17, 2011 at 7:00 PM Atlanta, GA United States Philips Arena
  • Wed, Jul 20, 2011 at 7:00 PM Orlando, FL United States Amway Arena
  • Fri, Jul 22, 2011 at 7:00 PM Miami, FL United States American Airlines Arena
  • Tue, Jul 26, 2011 at 7:00 PM Cleveland, OH United States Quicken Loans Arena
  • Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 7:00 PM Auburn Hills, MI United States The Palace of Auburn Hills
  • Sat, Jul 30, 2011 at 7:00 PM Philadelphia, PA United States Wells Fargo Center
  • Sun, Jul 31, 2011 at 7:00 PM Washington, DC United States Verizon Center
  • Tue, Aug 2, 2011 at 7:00 PM Long Island, NY United States Nassau Memorial Coliseum
  • Fri, Aug 5, 2011 at 7:00 PM East Rutherford, NJ United States IZOD Center
  • Mon, Aug 8, 2011 at 7:00 PM Boston, MA United States TD Garden
  • Thu, Aug 11, 2011 at 7:00 PM Montréal, QC Canada Bell Center
  • Sat, Aug 13, 2011 at 7:00 PM Toronto, ON Canada Air Canada Centre

Source

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS. Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

We want to keep in touch with you. If you give us your email address, you may receive marketing emails from the DJ Networks family. We hope that's cool.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.