Home » Sounds

Nicki Minaj Finds “Freedom” On Her New Song Off The Re-Up

Submitted by on November 5, 2012 – 12:56 pmNo Comment

Move over Kanye West! There’s another rapper claiming to be the savior and her name is Nicki Minaj.

The American Idol judge reflects on fame, fortune, and fierce domination in the new single “Freedom” off her upcoming album, Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded: The Re-Up. “They never thank me for opening doors,” 29-year-old Minaj spits on the track. “But they never even thanked Jesus for opening doors/Who I want to work with? Nobody/99 percent of them is nobody/Bitches actin’ like they killin’ shit, OK/When I check these bitches guns, no bodies!”

Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded: The Re-Up, featuring guest appearances from Ciara, Lil Wayne, Tyga and Cassie to name a few, hits stores on November 19. Listen to one of the seven new songs, “Freedom,” and check out the full tracklisting below. Do you think Minaj is hip-hop’s Messiah?

Pink Friday Roman Reloaded: The Re-Up
1. Up In Flames
2. Freedom
3. Hell Yeah
4. High School
5. I’m Legit
6. I Endorse These Strippers
7. The Boys Ft.Cassie
8. Va Va Voom

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS. Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

We want to keep in touch with you. If you give us your email address, you may receive marketing emails from the DJ Networks family. We hope that's cool.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.