Home » Sounds

Listen To Katy Perry’s Entire New Album, Prism, Before It Arrives In Stores

Submitted by on October 19, 2013 – 11:41 amOne Comment

Get ready to roar! Katy Perry has the purrfect treat for all her Katy-kat fans.

The 28-year-old pop diva is allowing fans to listen to her new album, Prism, before she officially releases her third album on Tuesday. Unlike her first two albums, One of the Boys and Teenage Dreams, Perry promises Prism will highlight her growth as an artist and, more importantly, as a person.

“It’s got some substance to it,” she told the Los Angeles Times. “And I love being mature. I’m ready for my 30s—I hear it’s so much better than your 20s.”

And in normal Katy fashion, the singer was sure her new album included at least one female empowerment song courtesy of “Roar,” Prism‘s first single.

“Some people are going to see it as a song about cats,” the singer said with a laugh. “But it’s not just a song about cats. It’s about finding your inner strength and not turning into a shell of yourself when you’re faced with a situation you don’t agree with. That may be a little psychological—like, What does it all mean?” she added with mock-profound intensity. “But I literally just came from therapy, so I’m already there.”

Check out the tracklisting and listen to Prism below.

1. Roar
2. Legendary Lovers
3. Birthday
4. Walking On Air
5. Unconditionally
6. Dark Horse (ft. Juicy J)
7. This Is How We Do
8. International Smile
9. Ghost
10. Love Me
11. This Moment
12. Double Rainbow
13. By The Grace Of God

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS. Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

We want to keep in touch with you. If you give us your email address, you may receive marketing emails from the DJ Networks family. We hope that's cool.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.