Home » Gossip, Spotlight

Empire Launching “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” Nationwide Bus Tour

Submitted by on July 10, 2015 – 12:23 amNo Comment
Share

For all you Empire fanatics, here’s your chance to score an appearance during season 2 of the FOX show!!

During “FOX’s Next Empire Artist” nationwide bus tour, which launches Thursday, July 16 in Los Angeles, fans will be able to record their version of one of the songs from the show in the recording studio built into the gold “Empire” bus. According to Indie Wire:

“…fans recording songs will have the opportunity to record an a capella version to submit to the “FOX’s Next ‘Empire’ Artist” contest, in which one lucky winner will appear as an ‘Empire’ artist during the upcoming second season.”

Here are the tour stops and dates:

Los Angeles: Thursday, July 16-Friday, July 17, 2015
San Francisco: Sunday, July 19-Monday, July 20, 2015
Seattle: Saturday, July 25-Sunday, July 26, 2015
Chicago: Saturday, Aug. 1-Sunday, Aug. 2, 2015
Detroit: Tuesday, Aug. 4-Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2015
St. Louis: Tuesday, Aug. 11-Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015
Dallas: Friday, Aug. 14-Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015
New Orleans: Tuesday, Aug. 18-Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015
Nashville: Friday, Aug. 21-Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015
Atlanta: Wednesday, Aug. 26-Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015
Charlotte: Monday, Aug. 31- Tuesday, Sep. 1, 2015
Philadelphia: Saturday, Sep. 5-Sunday, Sep. 6, 2015
Washington, D.C.: Monday, Sep. 7-Tuesday, Sep. 8, 2015
New York: Saturday, Sep. 12-Sunday, Sep. 13, 2015
Boston: Tuesday, Sep. 15-Wednesday, Sep. 16, 2015

More details on the tour will be announced via Empire‘s Twitter and Facebook pages.

Season 2 of Empire premieres Wednesday, September 23 at 9 pm.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS. Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

We want to keep in touch with you. If you give us your email address, you may receive marketing emails from the DJ Networks family. We hope that's cool.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.